Skip to main navigation.

Iowa Joins 16 Other States in New Energy Plan

Governors from 17 states committed to working together to seek cleaner energy and transportation, and to build a better electrical grid. The bipartisan group announced what it's calling the Governors' Accord for a New Energy Future.

The governors intend to work together on energy planning and policies. The accord says the goal is to expand participating states' economies while protecting citizens' health and the environment.

The governors are from California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Iowa, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, Nevada, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and Washington. 

February 2016



Back to our news archives >>


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Co-op Connections savings Co-ops and energy efficiency